BJP comes to power again with more than 303 lotuses

PM Modi Again

The resounding victory of the BJP under PM Narendra Modi has been clinical. They not only swept away Delhi with all the seven seats and more than 53 percent vote share but rippled the Congress party in Rajasthan who recently won the assembly polls with a thumping margin and displaced Vasundhara Raje government from the state.  This time they repeated the 2014 mandate and swept away all the 25 seats at stake. Political pundits are calling it Modi’s Tsunami in 2019 Lok Sabha election, which is bigger than the wave in the previous one.

The margin of victories have only scaled heights: Let’s have a look at the contestants who won.

Ram Charan Bohra (Jaipur Urban), Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore (Jaipur Rural), Bhagirath Chaudhary (Ajmer), Balak Nath (Alwar), Kanakmal Katara (Banswara),  Kailash Chaudhary (Barmer), Ranjeeta Koli (Bharatpur),  Subhash Chandra Baheria (Bhilwara), Arjun Ram Meghwal (Bikaner), Chandra Prakash Joshi (Chittorgarh), Rahul Kaswan (Churu), Jaskaur Meena (Dausa), Nihal Chand (Ganganagar), Devaji Patel (Jalore), Dushyant Singh (Jhalawar-Baran), Narendra Kumar (Jhunjhunu), Gajendra Singh Shekhawat (Jodhpur), Manoj Rajoria (Karoli-Dholpur), Om Birla (Kota), Hanuman Beniwal (Nagaur, he belonged to the Rashtriya Loktantrik Party), PP Chaudhary (Pali), Diya Kumari (Rajsamand), Sumedhanand Saraswati (Sikar), Sukhbir Singh Jaunapuria (Tonk-Sawai Madhopur) and Arjun Lal Meena (Udaipur).

The supporters of the party went berserk after hearing the news and burst crackers and danced on the Dhols on roads. Meanwhile, Son of CM Ashok Gehlot, Vaibhav Gehlot lost his election in Jodhpur. Interestingly, Amit Shah had said in his several interviews that BJP would score more than 300. The party got an unprecedented mandate of 303 seats with 38 percent vote share. It is 7 percent more than the last term. The elections also witnessed one of the biggest upsets in the Indian political history where Congress President  Rahul Gandhi lost his traditional seat to Smriti Irani. The NDA has also rallied its tally around 350 this time. West Bengal has been the biggest gains for BJP with 18 seats from 2 the last time. The congratulatory messages are pouring in from Presidents of the USA, Israel, Afghanistan etc.

What do you think?

25 points
Upvote Downvote
Book launch Event ‘Scratch’ by Navya Sharma

Young Author Navya Sharma winning people’s hearts

Arcus Model United Nations - the city Stuff

Arcus MUN is back yet again